Upper Trinity
Regional Water District

900 North Kealy Street
P.O. Box 305
Lewisville, Texas 75067
(972) 219-1228

Get a Map

Sign Up For E-News

pondThe Upper Trinity Regional Water District (UTRWD) is a conservation district, created by the State of Texas in 1989 to provide towns, cities and utilities with sound, long-term water supply. Upper Trinity is authorized to provide water, wastewater, solid waste, and storm  water (watershed protection) services -- all on a wholesale basis.

The boundaries of Upper Trinity include all of Denton County, plus limited portions of Collin and Dallas Counties. The District is composed of 25 Member entities; 21 cities and towns, 1 utility authority, and 3 special districts. In addition, Denton County appoints 2 representatives to the Board. Upper Trinity serves its Members plus other utility and municipal customers.water pipes

Current District services include treated water, non-potable water, wastewater treatment, and collection of household hazardous wastes.